Jean-Sébastien Bergasse

Partner

Biography

Jean-Sébastien Bergasse is Partner, Responsible for Investments, at Amethis.

Mr Bergasse is a member of Amethis Executive Committee which oversees the firm’s operations and investments. He oversees the deal sourcing, staffing of the operations while leading transaction execution teams. He is specialized on East Africa and originates deals in all Africa. He is a board member for Boulos (Nigeria) and Ramco (Kenya).

Prior to joining Amethis in 2013, Mr Bergasse was Head of Proparco’s SME Department after being Senior Investment Officer, executing deals particularly in the MENA and African regions and managing Proparco’s Banking and Capital Market division. Previously, he worked for Société Générale and Marsh on transactions in Africa, having started his career with Crédit Agricole in Côte d’Ivoire.

Mr Bergasse holds a degree in finance from the EM Grenoble Business School and a degree in business management from Assas University (Paris). He is a French citizen and is fluent in English and French.

Jean-Sébastien Bergasse

Associé

Biographie

Jean-Sébastien Bergasse est Associé, Directeur d’Investissements chez Amethis.

M. Bergasse est membre du comité exécutif qui supervise les activités et les investissements d’Amethis. Il supervise le sourcing des projets et le staffing, tout en dirigeant les équipes en charge de l’exécution des transactions. Il est spécialiste de la zone Afrique de l’Est mais participe au sourcing sur tout le continent. Il est membre du conseil d’administration pour Boulos (Nigéria) et pour Ramco (Kenya).

Avant de rejoindre Amethis en 2013, M. Bergasse était à la tête du département PME de Proparco après en avoir été Senior Investment Officer, menant à bien des investissements principalement réalisés en Afrique et dans la région MENA, et gérant la division Banking and Capital Market de Proparco. Préalablement, il travaillait pour la Société Générale et pour Marsh sur des transactions en Afrique, après avoir commencé sa carrière au Crédit Agricole en Côte d’Ivoire.

M. Bergasse est titulaire d’un Master en Finance de l’EM Grenoble Business School et d’un diplôme en gestion des affaires de l’université d’Assas (Paris). Il est de nationalité française et parle couramment anglais et français.