By

Camille Peretti
01
Sep

Best Health acquires Mabiotech

Best Health is a Moroccan specialist in the distribution and instalment of medical equipment for hospitals and clinics in Morocco and Tunisia, and portfolio company of Amethis Maghreb Fund I. In July 2020, the Group finalized the acquisition of Mabiotech, the 3rd player in the distribution of in-vitro diagnostic devices and reagents for public and...
Read More
28
Feb

Amethis acquires a minority stake in the Naivas group

Amethis acquires a minority stake in the Naivas group, the Kenyan leading retailer.  Amethis, alongside its partners DEG, MCB Equity Fund and IFC, a member of the World Bank Group, is pleased to announce its partnership with Naivas. The transaction marks the acquisition of a minority equity stake into the Naivas Group. Naivas is the leading...
Read More
10
Dec

Merec : Africa Food Deal of the Year

Amethis, Proparco and KiboCapitalPartners are awarded the 2019 “Africa Food Deal of the Year” by the Food Business Africa Magazine for their investment in Merec. Merec is a leading miller and packaged food manufacturer in Mozambique. Congratulations !  Find out more about the deal here: https://lnkd.in/gqTUYFf
Read More
09
Dec

Amethis awarded Best Private Equity Investor

Amethis is proud to be awarded « Best Private Equity Investor » at the Africa Investments Forum & Awards 2019 held in Paris ! At this occasion, Laureen Kouassi-Olsson, Investment Director at Amethis, was a speaker at the panel “Financing Companies: Which are the Best Sources” ?
Read More
06
Nov

Amethis has intervened at the Super Return Middle East

Laurent Demey, Managing Partner at Amethis, has discussed investment in Africa from a LP perspective at the Super Return Middle East in Dubai. For investors, finding the right partner is key to access the best investment opportunities in Africa.
Read More
31
Oct

Amethis has participated to Ambition Africa

Amethis was proud to participate to AmbitionAfrica 2019 this week ! Luc Rigouzzo, Managing Partner, spoke at the panel “It’s time for Africa !” about the new growth drivers in Africa, and Khady Koné-Dicoh, Investment Director, presented Africa from an investment perspective at the panel “Africa: diversification opportunities for equity investors”. https://events-export.businessfrance.fr/ambition-africa/ https://www.lemoci.com/actualites/pays-marches/ambition-africa-la-france-veut-repondre-aux-besoins-des-africains/
Read More
05
Oct

Khady Kone-Dicoh has participated to the French African Young Leaders program

Khady Kone-Dicoh, Investment Director at Amethis, has participated to the French African Young Leaders program in Ghana, a French-African Foundation initiative launched to support the next generation of entrepreneurs. https://www.linkedin.com/feed/update/urn:li:activity:6585927516685508608 https://www.french-african.org/young-leaders-2019
Read More
27
Sep

Amethis sells its minority stake in the Compagnie de Distribution de Côte d’Ivoire (CDCI)

Amethis is pleased to announce the sale of its minority stake in Compagnie de Distribution de Côte d’Ivoire (CDCI) to Groupe Retail Holding, a Moroccan group that holds several modern distribution franchises in Morocco. Acquired in 2002 by the Ivorian-Lebanese entrepreneur Yasser Ezzedine, CDCI is now the second largest food retailer in Côte d’Ivoire with...
Read More
26
Sep

Amethis will participate to InnoGénération

Amethis will participate to InnoGénération, Bpifrance’s biggest business event, which will be held on October 10 at the AccorHotel Arena, Paris. Come and meet us there! Information and registration on 👉 http://bit.ly/2H3BZ6R
Read More
04
Sep

Amethis invests in VLH, major player of the hospitality and leisure sector in Mauritius

Amethis partners with Rogers Group to support VLH’s strategic development in Mauritius Amethis, an investment fund manager dedicated to the African continent, acquires a stake in VLH, the hospitality subsidiary of Rogers Group, a listed company on the Stock Exchange of Mauritius. Amethis’ investment will be mainly devoted to the projects of VLH as well...
Read More
1 2 3

By

Camille Peretti
05
Oct

Amethis et Naivas lancent le Projet Solidarity au Kenya

L’épidémie de Covid-19 est toujours présente sur le continent africain et continue d’affecter sa population, en particulier les plus défavorisés et les plus pauvres. Cette situation est particulièrement ressentie au Kenya, où nous avons ouvert un bureau en 2019. Les familles des quartiers pauvres continuent de souffrir des restrictions liées à l’épidémie et du ralentissement...
Read More
01
Sep

Best Health rachète Mabiotech

Best Health est un spécialiste marocain de la distribution et de l’installation de matériel médical pour les hôpitaux et cliniques au Maroc et en Tunisie, et société du portefeuille d’Amethis Maghreb Fund I. En juillet 2020, le groupe a finalisé l’acquisition de Mabiotech, le 3ème acteur de la distribution de dispositifs de diagnostic in-vitro et...
Read More
28
Fév

Amethis prend une participation minoritaire au sein du groupe Naivas

Amethis prend une participation minoritaire au sein du groupe Naivas, le leader de la grande distribution au Kenya. Amethis, aux côtés de ses partenaires, DEG, MCB Equity Fund et IFC, membre du groupe Banque Mondiale, est heureux d’annoncer la signature d’un accord pour une prise de participation minoritaire au sein du groupe kenyan Naivas. Naivas...
Read More
10
Déc

Merec : Africa Food Deal of the Year

Amethis, Proparco et Kibo Capital Partners ont reçu le prix « Africa Food Deal of the Year” 2019 décerné par le Food Business Africa Magazine pour leur investissement dans Merec. Merec l’un des leaders de la minoterie au Mozambique. Bravo ! Plus d’informations sur le deal ici : https://lnkd.in/gqTUYFf  
Read More
09
Déc

Amethis reçoit le prix du Best Private Equity Investor

Amethis est fière d’avoir reçu le prix du « Best Private Equity Investor » à l’Africa Investments Forum & Awards 2019 qui s’est tenu à Paris ! A cette occasion, Laureen Kouassi-Olsson, Directrice d’Investissement chez Amethis, est intervenue au panel “Financing Companies: Which are the Best Sources” ?
Read More
06
Nov

Amethis est intervenue au Super Return Middle East

Laurent Demey, Managing Partner chez Amethis, a participé à la table ronde sur l’investissement en Afrique du point de vue des LPs au Super Return Middle East à Dubaï. Pour les investisseurs, il est essentiel de trouver le bon partenaire pour accéder aux meilleures opportunités d’investissement en Afrique.
Read More
31
Oct

Amethis a participé à Ambition Africa

Amethis est fière d’avoir participé à AmbitionAfrica 2019 cette semaine! Luc Rigouzzo, Managing Partner, est intervenu à la table ronde « L’Afrique, c’est maintenant ! » pour évoquer les nouveaux moteurs de la croissance africaine, et Khady Koné-Dicoh, Directrice d’Investissement, a présenté l’Afrique sous l’angle de l’investissement à la table ronde « L’Afrique, des opportunités de...
Read More
05
Oct

Khady Koné-Dicoh a participé au programme French African Young Leaders

Khady Koné-Dicoh, Directrice d’Investissement chez Amethis, a participé au programme French African Young Leaders au Ghana; une initiative lancée par la French-African Foundation pour soutenir la nouvelle générations d’entrepreneurs. https://www.linkedin.com/feed/update/urn:li:activity:6585927516685508608 https://www.french-african.org/young-leaders-2019
Read More
27
Sep

Amethis cède sa participation dans la Compagnie de Distribution de Côte d’Ivoire (CDCI)

Amethis annonce la cession de sa participation minoritaire dans la Compagnie de Distribution de Côte d’Ivoire (CDCI) au Groupe marocain Retail Holding, détenteur de plusieurs franchises de distribution moderne au Maroc. Acquise en 2002 par l’entrepreneur ivoirien-libanais Yasser Ezzedine, la CDCI est aujourd’hui le numéro 2 de la distribution alimentaire en Côte d’Ivoire avec un...
Read More
26
Sep

Amethis participera à Innogénération

Amethis participera à InnoGénération, le plus gros événement business de Bpifrance qui se tiendra le 10 octobre à l’AccorHotel Arena. Venez nous rencontrer à cette occasion ! Informations et inscription sur 👉 http://bit.ly/2H3BZ6R
Read More
1 2